Sidney Memorial Public Library

8 River Street Sidney, NY 13838

By

Teen Goodreads Book Club

Teens: Join us at 6:30 p.m. on the last Tuesday of the month (September 26th) in the PCC for pizza and a discussion of James Dashner’s The Maze Runner. We will use the computers and iPads to learn about Goodreads so that we can continue the discussion online throughout the month.¬†We will also choose the book for our October meeting.

There are several copies of the book in our YA section. Grab one and get reading!

 

About The Maze Runner:

The first book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series–The Maze Runner is a modern classic, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent.

When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his first name. His memory is blank. But he’s not alone. When the lift’s doors open, Thomas finds himself surrounded by kids who welcome him to the Glade–a large, open expanse surrounded by stone walls.

Just like Thomas, the Gladers don’t know why or how they got to the Glade. All they know is that every morning the stone doors to the maze that surrounds them have opened. Every night they’ve closed tight. And every thirty days a new boy has been delivered in the lift.

Thomas was expected. But the next day, a girl is sent up–the first girl to ever arrive in the Glade. And more surprising yet is the message she delivers.

Thomas might be more important than he could ever guess. If only he could unlock the dark secrets buried within his mind.