• David Dewey, President
  • Sue Ruestow, Vice President
  • Ann Zieno, Secretary
  • Patricia Smith, Trustee
  • Nancy Hornung, Trustee
  • Emelinda Gronwall, Trustee
  • Mary Jane Plummer, Trustee

The Library Board of Trustees usually meets at 3:30 PM on the 2nd Tuesday of each month in the Smart Community Room. The public is welcome to attend and be heard at board meetings.  If a member of the public wishes to bring up a substantial issue for board consideration, they are encouraged to contact the library director to see if the issue may be placed on the agenda.  The Board reserves the right to schedule additional meetings, cancel, or reschedule meetings as needed, allowing for advance notice as much as possible.  Please contact the Library at 607-563-1200, si.librarian@4cls.org, or sidneylibrary.org for information on possible changes. This site posts copies of approved and signed minutes of recent Board meetings.  If you have problems viewing the minutes posted on this page, there are paper copies housed in the Office of the Library Director.  These paper copies are available for public review upon request.

Upcoming Meetings

  • February 14, 2023
  • March 14, 2023
  • April 11, 2023
  • May 9, 2023
  • June 13, 2023
Meeting Minutes

Sidney Memorial Public Library

Click here for the Board of Regents Statement on the Governance Role of a Trustee or Board Member.
Click here to view the Handbook for Library Trustees of New York State.